In the era of social media, there are many online tools that make it easy for people to create and share content.
One such tool is Canva, which allows users to create designs for digital or print media. While Canva is a convenient tool, there may come a time when you no longer need your account.
If this is the case, you may want to delete your Canva account or end your canva subscription.
Deleting your account is a simple process that can be done in just a few minutes.
In this article, I will show you how to delete your Canva account or end your canva subscription.
How To Delete Your Canva Account
No doubt canva is an amazing tool for designing templates and social media content but what if you no longer use your canva account?
Well, you can obviously deactivate your canva subscription which we will discuss later in this article but right now we will take a look at how to delete the canva account.
But before that, kindly note that after deleting your canva account you no longer will be able to access your designs inside the canva account.
So let’s see how to delete the canva account step by step:
Step 1: Go to canva.com and log in to your account by entering your Email & Password.
Step 2: After logging into your account, click on your account icon from the top left corner of the screen and select “Account Settings”.
Step 3: Goto Login & Security from the left-hand side
Step 4: Click On Delete Account
And you are done!!
How to Deactivate Your Canva Subscription
Here are the steps through which you can cancel your canva subscription :
Step 1: Visit canva.com and log in to your canva account. After logging into your account, click on the account icon or picture from the top right corner of the screen and be sure to change to the right team.
Step 2: After clicking on the account icon, click on Account settings.
Step 3: On the bottom left of your screen, click Billings & Plans.
Step 4: Navigate to your canva subscriptions.
Step 5: Click on the 3 dots and then click on cancel subscription.
That’s how you can easily cancel your canva Pro subscription if you no longer need it.
Note: After canceling the subscription, you can no longer access canva pro features however you can still use the canva free standard plan.
You can subscribe to canva anytime again in the future.
Reasons For Cancelling Canva Account/Subscription
Canva is a great online design tool that is used by many people for a variety of reasons. However, sometimes people need to cancel their subscription for one reason or another.
are many reasons someone might choose to cancel their Canva account subscription.
Maybe they have decided they no longer need the service, or maybe they are finding that the pro accounts are not worth the price.
Maybe they are having 2 canva pro accounts but they are only using 1 of the canva pro account so they don’t want to pay for the second one.
There are many other reasons someone might choose to cancel as well, and each person’s reason will be different.
Canceling a Canva account subscription can be done in a few easy steps, and don’t worry, after canceling your canva pro subscription, none of your designs will be deleted.
How To Change Canva Subscription
If you’re looking to change your Canva subscription, there are a few steps you need to take.
1. To change your Canva subscription, you’ll need to first navigate to your Account Settings. This can be done by clicking on the account icon in the top right corner of the screen.
2. Once in account settings, you’ll see a section for Billing & Plans. Under this section, you’ll see information about your current subscription plan and the option to change it.
3. To switch to a different subscription plan, simply click on the Change Plan or Renew button.
4. If you’re on a monthly subscription plan, you’ll have the option to switch to a yearly plan or vice versa. And if you’re on a yearly plan, you will have the option to renew your plan for another year.
How do I permanently delete my canva account?
You can permanently delete your canva account by following the given steps:
1. You will need to go to canva.com and log in to your canva account.
2. After logging into your account, click your account icon from the top corner of the screen, and then click on Account Settings.
3. Goto the Login & Security section from the left-hand side of your screen and click on Delete Account.
How long does it take to delete a canva account?
It hardly takes a few mins to delete your canva account, make sure to follow the steps carefully, and do not forget to take a backup of your important designs as you won’t be able to access them after deleting your account.
In conclusion, Canva Pro is a great tool for creating professional-looking designs, but the subscription can be expensive for some users.
If you are not using all the features of the subscription or are no longer satisfied with the service, it may be time to consider deleting or ending your subscription.
By following the steps mentioned in this article, you can successfully cancel your canva subscription or delete your canva account in no time.
If you choose to permanently delete your canva account you no longer will be able to access your canva account and designs.
So think about it before deleting your canva account permanently.
Thanks for reading!!